The difference between ordinary and extraordinary is presentation.

IMGP9058

We share the same surroundings.  Although we see common sights, we tend to focus on different things. This is why I enjoy photography so much.  It’s my chance to share the details that win my attention and it is also my chance to present the ordinary things in what I hope to be an extraordinary way.  Whether I have my camera in hand or not, I am taking pictures.  I am taking mental pictures of our fascinating world; a world that we are oftentimes too busy to enjoy.  This wasn’t always true.  As children, we would take the time to make smiley faces with our Cheerios. We would watch raindrops slowly roll down a window pane.  And we would follow with our curious eyes tiny specks as they sparkled light while briefly floating through a ray of sunshine passing through our bedroom window during naptime.  Despite not having the free time, we never grow to old for these details.  And my aim as a photographer is to wow the kid that is still in you while using techniques such as photojournalism, portraiture and fashion art for my presentation.

 

Leave a Reply

